Models Fatima Siad & Iman launch new websites!

Two of Somalia’s reigning beauty models Fatima Siad and Iman recently launched personal websites offering fashion and beauty editorials.

Somali-Ethiopian Fatima Siad (best known for walking for Hermes, being the brand face of Herve Leger, and appearing on America’s Next Top Model) launched a personal website today – fatimasaid.com! Posted on Fatima’s official website is a biography page and editorial snapshots of her at work.

 

Here’s the Facebook message she posted up about her new online venture:

Hey Everyone!

I’ve just launched my own website!

I’m really excited about it and would love for you to check it out and tell me what you think!

Visit http://www.fatimasaid.com

You can read my official biography, check out galleries of my pictures from throughout my modeling career, and connect with me via Twitter and Instagram.

Have a great night and lots of love!

Fatima
http://www.FatimaSaid.com

Thoughts: I appreciate that Fatima is making moves to gain a bigger social prescene but someone needs to let her know that her last name is Siad & not Said. I blame this on MS Word Spell Checker! Harmless mistakes do occur!

Somali model Iman launched a travel, fashion and beauty website called Destination Iman. For her inaugural September 2012 issue Iman was influenced by Paris.

 

Thoughts: I spent a great deal of my lunch break browsing through her website and I love not only the concept but the fact she used a natural hair model – Nneoma for her beauty shoot!

 

image credits – FatimaSiad.com & DestinationIman.com

About culturaltoast

Cultural Toast is a blogazine run by Chioma, a Nigerian Metropolitan-based fashion writer. This blogazine celebrates with a cultural toast to a post-1960 Nigeria with its focus on entertainment and fashion news. African fashion, style and trends will be readily available on CulturalToast.com.

Posted on September 14, 2012, in African Model, Cultural Influence, Fashion, Fashion & Red Carpet, Fatima Siad, Iman, Somalia. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

