Link Worth Bookmarking: My Africanista

Ever found yourself pouring hours online looking for traditional wear inspiration? Ever found yourself looking for a hip wax print bow tie and pocket squares to rock to special occasion? Ever wondering what tasty African restaurant you should check out next? Ever wonder where you can get tasty African cultural food recipes? If you said yes to these questions, My Africanista is your online destination spot for all things African fashion with soul. (Visit My Africanista today.)

There you’ll discover handcrafted wax print Ankara bow ties that’s already been a hit with young Africanistas within the Tri-State region and with fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger Kloudya. While browsing My Africanista, readers can groove to the latest tunes straight from the motherland. Good style inspirations, influential Africans, tasty recommendations are all locked in one hip destination spot – My Africanista!

Launched October 4th, My Africanista also highlights influential Africans Making It in America. So far My Africanista has highlighted three – Dr. Lesile Nwoke of The Ruby Project, the Tri-State’s hottest African male DJ – DJ Universe, Feyisola Ogunfemi of Statueque Events and Edmond Mbiaka of Quotes for the Mind. My Africanista is a promising business initiative drawn upon Chikara Iwuagwu, R.N. based out of Northern New Jersey. She says four is her lucky number and I think she beautifully struck out on gold with My Africanista. This business is full of win. It has already been highlighted on Fashion’s Night Out 2012 and at this year’s Nigerian Independence Parade celebration in New York. Cultural Toast wishes My Africanista continued success! My Africanista has got that Cultural Look locked in for sure!

Behind the Scenes of My Africanista Premiere Photo Shoot by Bola Okoya of Triibe Natiion

>>>>Visit My Africanista: Website. Shop. Facebook. <<<

Photo credits: Bola Okoya of Triibe Natiion for My Africanista

Cultural Mark is a feature highlighting influential Africans leaving their impeccable mark on the global community for a positive image of Africans outside of the Diaspora.

About culturaltoast

Cultural Toast is a blogazine run by Chioma, a Nigerian Metropolitan-based fashion writer. This blogazine celebrates with a cultural toast to a post-1960 Nigeria with its focus on entertainment and fashion news. African fashion, style and trends will be readily available on CulturalToast.com.

Posted on November 9, 2012, in African Fashion, African Fashion Bloggers, African Model, Celebrities Wearing African Fashion, Cultural Look, Cultural Mark, Cultural Obsession, Cultural Wax Print Obsession, Fashion's Night Out. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment